How I manifested NYC trip & meeting Rebecca Campbell

img_4984

Well, that was a sentence I didn’t think I’d write! For those of you who know me, you’ll know I’m passionate about decluttering and letting go of things that don’t serve you on all levels – physical, emotional, mental, spiritual. It’s not a one-off thing, think of it as as a shower for your energetic bodies. Freshen up and create the space for new stuff to flow in.

It wasn’t like I sat there with a stack of magazines creating a vision board of New York and Rebecca Campbell. I got quiet (meditating) Made the space (decluttering) and listened (meditation, tarot and journalling) I signed up for the Rise Sister Rise Sisterhood (inspired action) Thanks for the nudge Jennifer Grace! From signing up for the Sisterhood, I got an email from Rebecca Campbell’s crew regarding applications for a scholarship in New York. On reading that, it felt like an instant YES so I applied. Without consciously doing so, I went into visualising being there and how I would feel (manifestation tools) and let it go thinking if I’m meant to be there it will happen (non-attachment to the outcome)

A week or so later I was journalling, gave myself a tarot reading and felt inspired to revisit one of Rebecca’s guided journeys. Following this, I noticed I’d  received an email saying I’d won the scholarship. I felt nothing. It didn’t feel real. I asked a couple of friends if they’d entered and heard anything, disbelieving this was actually happening. The guidance pulled through from my tarot reading and journey was telling me to go for it. It brought up so much stuff for me. Who am I to just swan off to New York? Fear of judgement and speaking out, I physically couldn’t vocalise it. This definitely brought up some past life stuff and also some memories from controlling and abusive relationships. Wow! Something I ‘should’ have been getting so excited about but was just showing me where I had to do more healing at a deeper level, on the stuff it brought up. Lots of journalling, energy healing, emotional freedom technique (EFT) and forgiveness. If you’re reading this and wonder why I didn’t tell you about the trip, I’m sure you can appreciate it wasn’t that straight forward. Every single one of us is on a healing journey, albeit at different stages. Let’s all link arms and rise together. Let’s shine our collective lights and do what we came to do.

Gemma xxx

2 thoughts on “How I manifested NYC trip & meeting Rebecca Campbell

Leave a Reply

